The Designer's Guide Community
Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. Please follow the Forum guidelines.
Apr 18th, 2024, 3:49pm
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
[need help] veilogA design flow (Read 16045 times)
sim

[need help] veilogA design flow
Mar 05th, 2004, 1:07am

Who can give a detail design flow for analog hardware language ?(In Cadence design enviroment).thanks!

View Profile   IP Logged
Andrew Beckett
Senior Fellow

Life, don't talk to
me about Life...

Bracknell, UK
Re: [need help] veilogA design flow
Reply #1 - Mar 5th, 2004, 1:36am

Have you tried reading the documentation first? Your
question is rather open-ended...

Andrew.

View Profile WWW   IP Logged
sim

Reply #2 - Mar 8th, 2004, 9:36pm

CaXXXXX documents are hard to read for fresh man. Cry
maybe,caXXXXX want to do this: If you don't pay money to us,you can't use my software well.

but i'm a student,i have no money ,i have to use their tools from  other pass............  

I have read the following doccuments :
Affirma Verilog-A language reference
Verilog-A Debugging Tool User guide

they  contain less demos and flows. troublesomely,i can't
build the design concept. I want to get the ideals from senior designer, and I can study Verilog-A more efficiency .

View Profile   IP Logged
sim

Reply #3 - Mar 8th, 2004, 9:47pm

Who can give me a lab for CadXXXX verilog-A design flow? thank a lot!

View Profile   IP Logged
Andrew Beckett
Senior Fellow

Life, don't talk to
me about Life...

Bracknell, UK
Re: [need help] veilogA design flowpllLib   &
Reply #4 - Mar 8th, 2004, 10:03pm

Well, a quick reply from somebody who works for the
company who offends you so much (given the XXX's in your
postings).

There is a Quick start tutorial for AMS Designer:

<instdir>/tools/dfII/samples/tutorials/AMS

look at the README there.

If you want starting places for models, then try looking
at the "modelwriter" tool, as well as the following sample libraries
in the installation:

Code: