The Designer's Guide Community
Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. Please follow the Forum guidelines.
Apr 18th, 2024, 4:58am
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Question on Mixed-signal fullchip verification (Read 101 times)
pip9ball

California
Question on Mixed-signal fullchip verification
Mar 18th, 2009, 8:19am

Hello everyone,

I just stumbled across this site and I think this is a great find!  I am a Design automation engineer whose background is primarily in digital front-end and physical implementation.  Due to some reorganization I have been asked to develop/support a fullchip mixed signal flow.  Our current flow uses several custom brewed skill/perl scripts to generate a VHDL on top netlist.  This flow was written by an Design engineer who is longer with the company and whose code is extremely hard to follow.

Our company uses vhdl-ams to model analog circuits and I am struggling to find a EDA solution that will netlist a fullchip design with some blocks being vhdl-ams.

Fullchip mixed signal validation is very new to me and I was hoping some experts on this board can steer me in the right direction.  

Thanks and regards,

Phil

View Profile   IP Logged
Ken Kundert
Global Moderator

Silicon Valley
Re: Question on Mixed-signal fullchip verification
Reply #1 - Mar 18th, 2009, 5:11pm

Cadence: AMS-Designer
Mentor: Advance-MS

Perhaps Dolphin?

-Ken

View Profile WWW   IP Logged
Visjnoe

Reply #2 - Mar 19th, 2009, 12:55am

Synopsys: Discovery-AMS

Kind Regards

Peter

View Profile   IP Logged
jbdavid
Community Fellow

Silicon Valley
Reply #3 - Mar 19th, 2009, 10:17am

Our house uses some VHDL on the digital side, on the analog side we use primarily Verilog | Verilog-AMS and Verilog-A..