The Designer's Guide Community
Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. Please follow the Forum guidelines.
Aug 2nd, 2024, 9:20pm
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Cadence ADE Error (Read 11605 times)
qiushidaren
Community Member

I am a lovely
MOSFET!

Chengdu
Cadence ADE Error
Jul 12th, 2009, 8:19pm

Hi all,

I’m a novice of analog IC design. I’m designing an LDO these days, but I encountered some troubles using Cadence ADE, I know that besides Ken, there are many friends here who are experts in this field, your suggestions will be highly appreciated.

Here are the troubles I encountered:
1Warning from spectre during hierarchy flattening.
defineQ: Unit of quantity ‘Q’ is changed from ‘coul’ to ‘C’
defineFreq: Unit of quantity ‘F’ is changed from ‘N’ to ‘Hz’

2Error found by spectre during hierarchy flattening
Waveform type must be specified if any waveform parameters are given.

3Notice from spectre during IC analysis, during transient analysis ‘tran’
Gmin=1ps is large enough to noticeably affect the DC solution.
dV(I10.I22.o10)=41.564mV
Use ‘gmin_check’ option to eliminate or expand this report
C0: Initial condition computed between nodes net024 and net038 is in error by 180.586mV.
C2: Initial condition computed for net020 is in error by 178.38mV.
C1: Initial condition computed for net022 is in error by 121.365mV.
To reduce error in computed initial conditions, decrease ‘rforce’.
However, setting rforce too small may result in convergence difficulties or in the matrix becoming singular.

4Simulating ‘input.scs’ on V490-3
Opening directory input.ahdlcmi/(770)
Compiling ahdlcmi module library.
Failed to compile ahdlcmi module library, see input.ahdlcmi/for details.
Could not open ahdlcmi module library
Input.ahdlcmi/obj/SunOS5.9+gcc/optimize/libahdlcmi.so: openfailed: No such file or directory.
Input.ahdlcmi/obj/SunOS5.9+gcc/optimize/libahdlcmi.so: openfailed: No such file or directory.

Thank you in advance!

Best regards,
Terry

View Profile WWW   IP Logged