The Designer's Guide Community
Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. Please follow the Forum guidelines.
Jul 17th, 2024, 4:31pm
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
LDO using verilog-A (Read 1253 times)
sri.sagar

LDO using verilog-A
Jan 30th, 2012, 9:06pm

Hi All,

Actually I need to do behavioral modeling of LDO using Verilog-A. Since I am new to it I thought to get familiar with the process using Cadence SpectreVerilog tool.
so I written a Verilog-A code for a simple INVERTER & tried to simulate. I followed the procedure for the below link

http://www.ee.siue.edu/~jwade/tutorial/cadence_mixed-signal/ams_tutorial.html

I did all the steps in the above tutorial & at the end while I am trying to simulate the schematic I am getting the following error.

"The design does not have any interface nets connecting analog and digital components. Interface elements are needed to synchronize the mixed-signal simulators. you must create at least one interface net in the design inorder to run mixed-signal simulation"

What might be the problem.??
Can anyone help me in this regard??

error1.jpg
View Profile   IP Logged
despap

Re: LDO using verilog-A
Reply #1 - Jan 31st, 2012, 5:41am

If the model is Verilog-A
Use spectre as the simulator and make sure to provide view-name(veriloga) is the switch list

Please check and update.

View Profile   IP Logged
ywguo
Community Fellow

Shanghai, PRC
Reply #2 - Feb 9th, 2012, 1:08am

Hi sri.sagar,

We even don't know your design. Would you please have more details here, like your schematic, verilog-A code for that LDO?

Yawei

View Profile   IP Logged
Geoffrey_Coram
Senior Fellow

Massachusetts, USA
Reply #3 - Feb 10th, 2012, 6:41am

It seems to me in that tutorial (for which you gave the link), the net that connects the dac_driver (which is digital) to the ideal_dac (which is analog) is an interface net.  Are you sure you followed all the steps of the tutorial correctly?