The Designer's Guide Community
Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. Please follow the Forum guidelines.
Mar 18th, 2024, 10:31pm
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Why every company asks for experience to work in Analog IC design (Read 83 times)
VK

Germany
Why every company asks for experience to work in Analog IC design
Jun 28th, 2018, 8:21am

Hi all,
  I am a Master of Science student and has completed my specialization in Micro and Optoelectronics in University of Stuttgart, Germany. I am currently seeking a full-time job position in the domain of Analog and Mixed-signal IC design since I have done my master thesis in Analog and Mixed-signal IC design in Cadence Virtuoso. To be frank, I have very less experience in Analog IC design with only my work during my Master thesis and my practical course. My biggest doubt is when I apply for companies for such jobs (again Analog IC design and Mixed-signal IC design) they are asking for more experienced candidates. I even tried fresh graduates jobs too, but still its difficult to find a job in this domain. I would like to get your expertise here. What type of job positions should I apply right now, so that I could finally attain the Analog IC design position in future (maybe 5 years from now)? I have googled also, but all the answers are so abstract. I need a proper and definite answer and not such vague replies. Help is appreciated.

View Profile   IP Logged
DanielLam
Community Member

Re: Why every company asks for experience to work in Analog IC design
Reply #1 - Jul 3rd, 2018, 8:29am

My background is a masters in IC design. Designed, laid out, and measured an ADC for the masters thesis. Been a few years in the industry.

- What type of job positions should I apply right now?