The Designer's Guide Community
Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. Please follow the Forum guidelines.
Apr 27th, 2024, 1:06pm
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
how to simulate verilogA models (Read 9188 times)
chviswanadh

Bangalore
how to simulate verilogA models
Oct 05th, 2006, 10:27pm

Hello,

I am new to verilogA. I want to know how to simulate the verilogA models at command promp.

Secondly while using the cross function can we set a threhold limit other that 0 +1 and -1.

Thanks
chviswanadh

View Profile   IP Logged
Geoffrey_Coram
Senior Fellow

Massachusetts, USA
Re: how to simulate verilogA models
Reply #1 - Oct 6th, 2006, 3:44am

chviswanadh wrote on Oct 5th, 2006, 10:27pm:
I am new to verilogA. I want to know how to simulate the verilogA models at command promp.

Which command prompt?  (You can't mean the MS-DOS or unix command prompt.)  What simulator are you using?  Generally, you have to find the right syntax to add the Verilog-A model to your netlist, and then you use the simulator at the command prompt the way you did before.

Quote:
Secondly while using the cross function can we set a threhold limit other that 0 +1 and -1.

You're confusing the threshold limit and the direction argument.  The threshold is always 0, but of course, if you want to detect V(clock) crossing 2.5 volts, then you write cross(V(clock) - 2.5, 0) so that you are detecting "V(clock) - 2.5" crossing 0.  The +1, -1, 0 are to detect crossing from below to above, above to below, or either.

If at first you do succeed, STOP, raise your standards, and stop wasting your time.
View Profile WWW   IP Logged
chviswanadh

Bangalore
Reply #2 - Oct 6th, 2006, 7:34am

Hi Geoffrey,

Thanks for your reply.

So cant we simulate verilogA code at unix command prompt???  (as verilog models can be through ncverilog)
I am using Spectre simulator. How can we simulate verilogA models at command prompt through spectre simulator??