The Designer's Guide Community
Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. Please follow the Forum guidelines.
Jul 16th, 2024, 10:23pm
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Need guidence (Read 1850 times)
asim569

Need guidence
Feb 27th, 2009, 7:06pm

Respected and Lucky (Being RF) Professionals,

I am an Electronics Engineer Undergraduate student from GIKI(Pakistan).I am enrolled in 6th semester.I want to pursue my career in RF (because it is very interesting).Radars,Transmitters,Communication systems,Transmitter Chips interests me a lot.I want to be designer of these sort of things.I mean ,I want to be RF design Engineer.My dream job is RF job right after graduation.I want to learn all Pre-requisite of this job during my stay at college.
I will pass all communication and control courses before I graduate.I will learn all following design tools.
HFSS
ADS
AMDS
Microwave Office
I have already learned Matlab and Labview.
I need to ask following questions please guide me.
1)Which design tools ,I am missing?
2)Which courses I should pass(other than communication and control)?
3)Which things I must learn before I apply for this sort of job?
4)Which sort of projects ,I should complete to make me closer to RF design job?
5)Is it possible to complete all Pre-requisites of this job on my own (being a student at University)?Is it possible to be independent in RF design job?
6)To get hand on experience ,I will ask some RF firm to assign me some project and I will complete it as FYP.Which sort of projects are recommended(that make me closer to my aim)?
7)Wich skills,designs are highly respected in this field?
Where I can read recent advancements(startup technologies ,problems) in RF field?
9)What is difference between me (EE about to graduate) and an independent designer?How to abridge this difference?Must I have some training?Which company is best for training?
Any extra advice?
Thanks for your time
Asim,
asim569@gmail.com

View Profile   IP Logged
oermens
Community Member