The Designer's Guide Community
Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. Please follow the Forum guidelines.
Sep 28th, 2024, 2:24pm
Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
high oversampling ratio (Read 5723 times)
Sumit Adhikari
Community Member

Re: high oversampling ratio
Reply #30 - Aug 17th, 2009, 10:38am

Should not be a problem. I have seen it working with lesser DSR Wink

I design for automotive. I have limited experience on various supply
options. You can definitely make it working from 2.8V to 3.5V supply
range.

My modeling says that you should not have problem upto 1.8 volts,
provided you choose proper architecture. But no silicon data for this.

I would suggest u to keep trimming options open and explored for all
supporting analog blocks. Be worried about your buffer/PGA

Keep an eye on 1/f noise. That will be killer.

Regards,
Sumit

View Profile   IP Logged
Sumit Adhikari
Community Member

Reply #31 - Aug 17th, 2009, 11:51pm

Just checked with my models. It should work with 3.3 volts supply.
what is ur supply voltage ?

BTW, Do u have a droop correction ?

View Profile   IP Logged
ycm

Reply #32 - Aug 19th, 2009, 6:58am

I plan to have a low vdd. 1.8v would be nice;

Drop compensation is usually done in the digital sinc3 filter? does that introduce extra delays? Using sinc3 filter to down sample directly with the decimation factor 512, do we need to implement for several stages?

Also the circuit must be implemented in full differential in practical?

I could not see your attachment in gmail. could you send it again? thanks.

« Last Edit: Aug 19th, 2009, 9:11am by ycm »  
View Profile   IP Logged
Sumit Adhikari
Community Member

Reply #33 - Aug 20th, 2009, 11:59pm

Hello YCM,
 Sorry for the delayed response. I was busy with reviewing some designs.
After receiving this mail from you , I think you don't have any spec with you. I would like to know the application. 1.8 Volts gives me a feeling that