The Designer's Guide Community
Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. Please follow the Forum guidelines.
Jul 16th, 2024, 6:57am
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Tristate inverter and T-Gates floating nodes in a PPCLATCH model (Read 143 times)
sky

Tristate inverter and T-Gates floating nodes in a PPCLATCH model
Aug 17th, 2009, 7:28pm

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to Verilog-A and I am trying to write an entire library of logic components.  I have had much success, having models for almost every gate the IC designers I work with could ever want, but I am having trouble modeling Transmission Gates and Tristate inverters.  

As many of you well know a PPCLATCH is a type of Flip flop operating under a latch type operation.  An initial T-Gate first passes information to the first feedback loop.  Then at the change of the clock, the information is passed through a second, now open T-gate and is fed into a second feedback loop which maintains a voltage until a new voltage is passed through the second T-Gate again.  

I can model the PPCLATCH as a whole, as just a standard flip flop, my problems occur when I try using the schematic design with my Verilog-A models of T-Gates and Tristate inverters instead of the transistor models.